There’s Something in the Water

I feel restless lately, like my life is passing by and I am too far away to hold on and keep it in my memories. This restlessness has manifested itself into the need to talk. I need to talk about things I have always been too fearful of talking about. My past relationships, my worries about the future, my feelings towards the people around me- the list goes on and on. I decided to write this blog to get these feelings out. Even if no one reads this, and it gets lost in the banks of the internet, at least my words will be out there, unfiltered and honest.

I have decided to write this blog to get these feelings out. Even if no one reads this, and it gets lost in the banks of the internet, at least my words will be out there, unfiltered and honest.

There’s something in the water around me, a change is shifting the people in my life. They are growing and moving in ways I feel I cannot keep up with. I worry I will lose them amongst the pages of my past.

How do I hold on? I’ve never been still, life has never stopped for me. Moving and shifting, there has never been a pause in my days to appreciate what surrounds me.

But I want one.

I hope to pause through these pages, reflect on my life and feel what I have missed. I want to relive moments that I may otherwise forget to acknowledge. Life is so full, overflowing with pieces and parts that influence our every thought and experience. It’s time I start picking up the pieces and understanding their existence.

My name is Eve, and I want to breathe life back into myself.

E

Leave a Reply

